Super User is a question and answer site for computer enthusiasts and power users. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

It seems everytime I reconnect network volumes, my drives cycle through names like /Volumes/user, /Volumes/user~1, /Volumes/user~2

Is there any way to stop this? I just want the name of a network volume to stay the same so that I don't have to keep re-mapping things when I reconnect the drive.

share|improve this question

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.