I'm seeing it in a ton of search results and even copy pasted into content on this site (http://stackoverflow.com/questions/2687289/adding-a-bookmark-link-to-a-facebook-iframe-app). Is it a phishing thing or just some actual proxy thing that is innocent?

A link to the proxy's homepage.

link|improve this question
feedback

migrated from stackoverflow.com May 25 '10 at 1:34

This question came from our site for professional and enthusiast programmers.

closed as off topic by Sathya, random May 25 '10 at 3:59

Questions on Super User are expected to generally relate to computer software or computer hardware, within the scope defined in the faq.

2 Answers

It humorously? hacks the text that comes to you from a site that you reach through it.

link|improve this answer
feedback

It's a proxy. It also appears to impersonate the site rather deeply, simply inserting iproxy.saverpigeeks.com after the domain name.

I would guess it's trying to artificially raise it's page rank, but it while it has search results it doesn't have a PR.

link|improve this answer
feedback

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.