Windows XP decided when I logged on that because the network was unavailable at the time that two of my network drives should be mapped to my local drive so that data would be saved.
All well and good but I need it to stop now so I can use my network drives again. I can't find anything relating to the feature but I can't remember the specifics of the message it gave me when it started this operating mode and Google searches for the sort of terms above leads me to a slew of irrelevancies.
Any ideas? Thanks.
Here's an ASCII version of the Explorer window for "My Computer"
Hard Disk Drives LocalDisk1 C: LocalDisk1 I: LocalDisk1 L: Network Drives NetDrive1 G: NetDrive2 X: NetDrive3 Y:
Hard Disk Drives MyDiskName C: Network Drives NetDrive1 G: NetDrive2 X: NetDrive3 Y: NetDrive4 I: NetDrive5 L: