I keep getting message from hotmail.com people who are sending links to some random site in medhealthx.com (don't click that please - firefox throws up a bunch of warnings).

I see others on the net are receiving these messages to.

What is sending these messages out? Virus/Worm? Compromised e-mail accounts? Something else?

link|improve this question

feedback

closed as off topic by nhinkle, harrymc, Diago Sep 7 '10 at 21:14

Questions on Super User are expected to generally relate to computer software or computer hardware, within the scope defined in the faq.

2 Answers

Yep, it's a worm.

Thread on norton forums about it.

link|improve this answer
feedback
  • I think its a Global Phishing attack. All update their Virus Definitions as soon as possible.

  • The correct Site address is www.medhealth.com whereas the link is given to medhealthx.com

  • It is New worm going around that once you have it sends itself to everyone in your address book.

Have a look here for more discussion on the topic http://www.google.pl/support/forum/p/gmail/thread?tid=13ff10af7f0d25f6&hl=en

Thanks for informing us CodeSlave

link|improve this answer
feedback

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.