Tell me more ×
Super User is a question and answer site for computer enthusiasts and power users. It's 100% free, no registration required.

I keep getting message from hotmail.com people who are sending links to some random site in medhealthx.com (don't click that please - firefox throws up a bunch of warnings).

I see others on the net are receiving these messages to.

What is sending these messages out? Virus/Worm? Compromised e-mail accounts? Something else?

share|improve this question

closed as off topic by nhinkle, harrymc, Diago Sep 7 '10 at 21:14

Questions on Super User are expected to relate to computer software or computer hardware within the scope defined in the FAQ. Consider editing the question or leaving comments for improvement if you believe the question can be reworded to fit within the scope. Read more about closed questions here.

2 Answers

  • I think its a Global Phishing attack. All update their Virus Definitions as soon as possible.

  • The correct Site address is www.medhealth.com whereas the link is given to medhealthx.com

  • It is New worm going around that once you have it sends itself to everyone in your address book.

Have a look here for more discussion on the topic http://www.google.pl/support/forum/p/gmail/thread?tid=13ff10af7f0d25f6&hl=en

Thanks for informing us CodeSlave

share|improve this answer

Yep, it's a worm.

Thread on norton forums about it.

share|improve this answer

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.