Anybody know what this "spsecure" program is that's installed on my mac?

Location /usr/local/sps/spsecure

Is it a legitimate program, or is it spyware?

Would this question be better asked at serverfault?

link|improve this question

75% accept rate
serverfault.com/faq -- Server Fault is for system administrators and IT professionals, people who manage or maintain computers in a professional capacity. – Arjan Aug 7 '09 at 13:52
feedback

2 Answers

up vote 2 down vote accepted

Well... I can't tell you what it is, but I can tell you that it is not installed by default, as it is not on my machine (running OS 10.5).

Based on that and the file name... my guess would be spyware though.

link|improve this answer
feedback

It is a spyware named Spector Pro for Mac. Most likey someone with Administrator privileges installed it.

link|improve this answer
feedback

Your Answer

 
or
required, but never shown

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.