Sign up ×
Super User is a question and answer site for computer enthusiasts and power users. It's 100% free, no registration required.

How do I remove the warning before deleting a shortcut in Windows? Every time I want to delete a shortcut it warns me that I'm not actually deleting the program, just a shortcut.

share|improve this question
Did you Right click the recycle bin, properties. Uncheck "Display delete confirmation dialog" –  Moab Oct 26 '10 at 19:22
@Moab Isn't that for emptying the Recycle Bin...? –  Shinrai Oct 26 '10 at 19:52
@Shinrai: No, it's not. Moab is right. –  Mehper C. Palavuzlar Oct 27 '10 at 6:41
Oh, awesome. That's a totally inane place to put it, then...! –  Shinrai Oct 27 '10 at 14:06

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.