Take the 2-minute tour ×
Super User is a question and answer site for computer enthusiasts and power users. It's 100% free, no registration required.

I want to know this if I have files on my desktop which is then synced with Dropbox.

I accidentally deleted all files from my desktop folder (which is synced with Dropbox) now will my files from Dropbox be deleted as well? Or does Dropbox still have the old files?

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer 1

up vote 11 down vote accepted

Sort of - dropbox will keep backups up to 30 days on free accounts - which you can to restore from the dropbox webpage. The 'paid' versions have unlimited rollback.

you could also try the cache

share|improve this answer
7  
Dropbox actually keeps previous versions for 30 days on the free accounts. –  paradroid Jun 24 '11 at 3:05
1  
The “unlimited rollback” is actually an add-on feature called Pack-Rat or Rewind (the name changes depending on the type of account: Pro or Team). –  Chris Johnsen Jun 24 '11 at 4:47
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.