Super User is a question and answer site for computer enthusiasts and power users. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Our users had a full SVN checkout on their machines. We migrated the server to VisualSVN, and set up some permissions so that some subfolders are restricted. So now users who have no access still have the older version of those directories, and cannot delete nor update them.

Is there a way to clean it up without a full re-checkout?

share|improve this question
up vote 3 down vote accepted

No. Fresh checkout will solve most (or all) troubles

share|improve this answer

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .