This is annoying feature of Linux.
If I opened a file in a directory and then delete the directory, and copy another directory having the same name to the same place, I can still edit and save the opened file, but it goes to trash! I have made the same mistakes for several times. I carries on editing the opened file and thought it would be saved to the newly copied directory, but it didn't and finally I lost all the editing.
Can I possibly disable this feature?