I've been using the Picasa "sync to web" feature but recently noticed that several folders, with a lot of synced photos and videos inside them, lost their synced status as soon as I moved them to another location on the disk (not through the Picasa "move folder" command).
These folders now still appear with the green arrow indicating that their contents were uploaded, but they lost the blue sync icon they previously had (and are no longer syncing...).
If I try to reactivate the "sync to web" option for these folders, Picasa starts re-uploading ALL of their contents. This is absurd.. and would take ages to complete.
Is there any way I can somehow get Picasa to recognize these moved folders as the counterpart folder of an existing online folder for sync purposes?