Super User is a question and answer site for computer enthusiasts and power users. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Recently, I have updated Thunderbird to the latest version(14.0) on windows 7. And added some add-ons. As it said add-ons are not compatible with the version, I disabled all the add-ons. Since whenever I run Thunderbird a dialog opens:

enter image description here

I don't see any difference between these 2 options('Make changes and Restart' & 'Continue in Safe Mode').

Each time I need to choose among these buttons. Is there any way to suppress this dialog?

share|improve this question
up vote 0 down vote accepted

I just deleted the extensions folder in the Profile folder of Thunderbird. So window isn't appeared. Source: http://kb.mozillazine.org/Uninstalling_extensions

share|improve this answer

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .