I have an Excel spreadsheet that was initially created with Excel 2007. However, Excel 97 is used regularly to edit this document and the annoyance is that Excel always prompts before saving:
The file was created using a later version of Microsoft Excel. If you save this file using Microsoft Excel 97, information created with features in the later version may be lost.
OK... I continue with the save. But it prompts again the next time I save. I would have hoped that this information would have been overwritten when I save the document, but it is not.
How can I prevent this dialog popping up every time I save this document, without recreating the document in the old version of Excel?