Super User is a question and answer site for computer enthusiasts and power users. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

facts:

  • I use several pcs of Win7 and Ubuntu which Chrome-synced with my Google account.
  • I am using Chrome since it's v.1. at that time it had not "sync"option. I used xbookmark or something like that at that time. Now, i use nothing for that except Chrome's sync.
  • while sync, i keep all the "sync" options enabled.

Can I undo that and avoid that for future syncs?

snapshot:

enter image description here

share|improve this question
1  
you should file this a bug with Chrome. code.google.com/p/chromium/issues/list – Sathya Jan 13 '13 at 9:27

As Sathya said, file a bug report, to clean up the duplicates use the chrome extension Bookmark Sentry.

share|improve this answer
    
thanks. i am right-now on cleaning spree. :) – kmonsoor Jan 13 '13 at 9:49

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .