Take the 2-minute tour ×
Super User is a question and answer site for computer enthusiasts and power users. It's 100% free, no registration required.

facts:

  • I use several pcs of Win7 and Ubuntu which Chrome-synced with my Google account.
  • I am using Chrome since it's v.1. at that time it had not "sync"option. I used xbookmark or something like that at that time. Now, i use nothing for that except Chrome's sync.
  • while sync, i keep all the "sync" options enabled.

Can I undo that and avoid that for future syncs?

snapshot:

enter image description here

share|improve this question
1  
you should file this a bug with Chrome. code.google.com/p/chromium/issues/list –  Sathya Jan 13 '13 at 9:27
add comment

1 Answer 1

As Sathya said, file a bug report, to clean up the duplicates use the chrome extension Bookmark Sentry.

share|improve this answer
    
thanks. i am right-now on cleaning spree. :) –  kmonsoor Jan 13 '13 at 9:49
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.