Super User is a question and answer site for computer enthusiasts and power users. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Since I reinstalled µTorrent I noticed that all my torrents are shared between all users – exactly like in this question.

The problem is, unlike in the question above, I don't want this, and I don't know how undo it.

How can I disable that?

share|improve this question
2  
Was there an All Users or Just for Me option when you installed? If so uninstall and reinstall with the Just for Me option. – Brad Patton Mar 7 '13 at 14:11

You can change the folders you are using in preferences. Just make sure they're your user folders, where by default other users have no access. If they do, then check permissions on that folder, and remove them if they are set.

share|improve this answer

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .