Super User is a question and answer site for computer enthusiasts and power users. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

I assume that if I select for a specific folder not to be synced with my computer anymore I will be able to delete that folder from my dropbox folder(on my computer) without worry of it being deleted from my dropbox account?

share|improve this question
up vote 1 down vote accepted

In Dropbox tray icon > Preferences > Advanced > Selective Sync, you can choose which folders to be synced. All non-sync folders can be safely removed.

share|improve this answer

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .