111 reputation
3
bio website cpugrade.com
location United Kingdom
age
visits member for 2 years, 1 month
seen Aug 17 '14 at 13:59

Background

I'm a British-born American, currently living in England. I'm studying IT at my local FE college. Just in case you're wondering about my hair and eye color for some bizarre reason, I have brown eyes and dark brown (almost black) hair. I currently work at Telefónica O2 UK as a retail sales advisor.

Have any pets?

Two. A male black Labrador called Jet who is 15 and a male tabby cat called Tigger ("Tiggs"), who is 7.

What are your interests?

I'm a self-taught graphics designer and web developer, since February 2008. I'm very much into technology; generally anything computer-ish, including smartphones, tablets, gaming and obviously PCs. I maintain a tech-based support website which has been running since May 2010.

What made you start your website?

The exact same reason as to my choice of employment - I love helping people!

What coding languages do you know?

HTML, XHTML, CSS, a little JS (learning) and I'm also learning jQuery and PHP, knowing much less about the latter two.

What are some of your favorite things?

Foods - anything unhealthy really; pizza, burgers, sausage rolls, etc.
Drinks - Dr. Pepper, Pepsi, chocolate milk, tea, hot chocolate
Games - GTA: San Andreas, GTA IV, WWE '12
Retro Games - Worms: Armageddon, Crash Team Racing, Need for Speed: Road Challenge/High Stakes
Companies - ASUS, HTC, Samsung, Sony

What are your tools in the trade?

Web development - Notepad++ (I used to use Dreamweaver; taught myself with MS Notepad)
Graphics design - Photoshop, GIMP, Paint.NET (taught myself with GIMP)


This user has not asked any questions
Stack Overflow 460 rep 413
Code Review 160 rep 7
Super User 111 rep 3
Webmasters 103 rep 4

4 Votes Cast

all time   by type  
4 up 1 question
0 down 3 answer