0

You can rename or move your shared folders just like you would any other folder on your hard drive or via the website. Even if you rename it, the folder will still remain shared. However, changing the name of the shared folder or its location will not change its name or location in the Dropbox of other members.

https://www.dropbox.com/en/help/64

I moved some folder. Control x control v. And the folder is no longer shared.

0

If you move a shared folder inside of another shared folder—perhaps while organizing your Dropbox—the folder will change locations and break any shared links. Shared folders cannot be "nested" within another folder, and this action will register that you have opted to leave the shared folder. Moving a shared folder into another folder means you will no longer see changes collaborators make to files within that folder. However, this nesting does not affect other users.

https://www.dropbox.com/en/help/64

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.