What happens to a download started in incognito mode when you cancel it? Does it get deleted? Or is there a temporary file somewhere?
Under Windows 10, SysInternals' tool Process Monitor shows that the temporary file is deleted (at least, in the version of Chrome I happen to be using).
It is not securely overwritten.