1

I want to remove some themes while keeping addons synchronized, because I don't want to have to reinstall them all (the ones I want to keep).

But after I remove these themes that I don't want anymore, I think the synchronization system brings them back because they appear installed after logging back to the system or even after a while.

Even more, when synchronization brings them back, one of the themes is set as enabled - when in fact I had it disabled... before removing it!

enter image description here

Is synchronization supposed to act this way? Shouldn't it detect and synchronize removal just as much as installation of addons?

Can this behavior be adjusted?

0
1

This looks like a bug but I have found a workaround.

  • Uncheck the synchronization of addons.

  • Remove the unwanted addons (here, themes)

  • Restart Firefox

  • Re-anable addons synchronization (I did this in fact only after a few days)

0
+50

If cirpricus' answer doesn't solve it for you, there's an alternative route to reset your sync data:

To delete all of the data associated with your Firefox sync account:

  • Go to Firefox Accounts

  • Login using the information associated with your sync account

  • Delete your account

  • Signup for a new sync account using the Firefox Accounts website or directly from Firefox

Source: Wesley Branton @ https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/questions/1037353

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy