0

If I press Turn off for Sync, Chrome says:

Turn off sync warning

and deletes the entire profile if I proceed with Clear and continue. I would like to keep my entire profile, not just the bookmarks (which I could export and import). How can I override Chrome's intentions here and preserve my browser profile?

0

Quit Chrome.

Run ~/.config/google-chrome/Default/Preferences through a JSON prettifier/indenter.

Remove the "google" and "account_info" keys from the top-level object.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.