1

If I press Turn off for Sync, Chrome says:

Turn off sync warning

and deletes the entire profile if I proceed with Clear and continue. I would like to keep my entire profile, not just the bookmarks (which I could export and import). How can I override Chrome's intentions here and preserve my browser profile?

1 Answer 1

0

Quit Chrome.

Run ~/.config/google-chrome/Default/Preferences through a JSON prettifier/indenter.

Remove the "google" and "account_info" keys from the top-level object.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .