I received a PC from work - completely wiped clean and formatted. However, when I look through the network and sharing centre, I can see that the DNS Domain Name / Suffix is still showing as an old name. How do I get rid or change it? I was advised about DNS Flush, but it didn't work.
Is it still connected to the old work network?
If so, this is coming from the DHCP server. It will very depending on what network you're connected to. Otherwise, the machine hasn't really been wiped.
Press win + pause or copy this into your Explorer: Systemsteuerung\System und Sicherheit\System
And look at the setting in my screenshot.
If there is still your work domain the laptop didn't get wipe. Then just leave the Work Domain and you should be fine.