I frequently connect to my work vpn, and to the vpn of one of my customers. Every time I connect to my customer's VPN all the settings from my work VPN are cleared out. That is, the next time I want to connect to my work VPN I need to enter the entire server name again, but 5 or 6 different available connections from my customer are always listed.
I assume this is because the customer ASA is overwriting any previous connection profile I have. I can't find the xml files for the profiles ("AppData\Local\Cisco\Cisco AnyConnect Secure Mobility Client" does not have a sub-folder "profiles". it only contains one file: "preferences.xml") so maybe I am on the wrong track. But does this sound likely?
I thought I could resolve this by finding the profiles, editing them, and making them "read-only", but I can't find them. How is my customer scrubbing my previous connection data?