1

I use google plus's auto-photo backup to auto-save my photos from my computer to google's server.

Today, I got a new computer! I moved all my photos to the "My Pictures" directory, then installed google auto-backup. Google's auto-backup instantly tried to start uploading all of the pictures (that were already in their service from my original computer) to the sky. This creates duplicates of my photos which really,,, really,,,, stinks! it also eats my bandwidth.

I want to find out if anyone has found a way to avoid uploading these duplicates using their tool and HOW? Jeez, there must be a way to say "only upload new photos" or something...

ANy ideas on how to resolve this?

Your Answer

By clicking "Post Your Answer", you acknowledge that you have read our updated terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy, and that your continued use of the website is subject to these policies.

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.