Is there a way to disable Windows to overwrite my shared partition with it's old memory version?
Sometimes the juice runs out, and on reboot, I forget that Windows was last and boot into Linux. A few days later I may boot into Windows, and it will overwrite all my work with what it remembers is the last state it saw.
This is not good. I would prefer Windows not remember anything in this way, and prefer Emacs autosave feature instead.