Hi I have installed emails sserver and I was configuration with SPF, DKIM not relay. but still mark as spam when sent into another mailserver.

here my header when sent into gmail.

Delivered-To: [email protected]
Received: by with SMTP id cm6csp1162899pad;
        Mon, 12 Jan 2015 14:59:06 -0800 (PST)
X-Received: by with SMTP id yx2mr47651949pac.112.1421103545987;
        Mon, 12 Jan 2015 14:59:05 -0800 (PST)
Return-Path: <[email protected]>
Received: from serverB.id (serverB.id. [xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx])
        by mx.google.com with ESMTP id sk3si24842126pab.208.2015.
        for <[email protected]>;
        Mon, 12 Jan 2015 14:59:05 -0800 (PST)
Received-SPF: fail (google.com: domain of [email protected] does not designate xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx as permitted sender) client-ip=xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx;
Authentication-Results: mx.google.com;
       spf=fail (google.com: domain of [email protected] does not designate xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx as permitted sender) [email protected];
       dkim=pass [email protected]
Received: from localhost (localhost [])
    by serverB.id (Postfix) with ESMTP id 6ECDE18222D
    for <[email protected]>; Mon, 12 Jan 2015 17:59:03 -0500 (EST)
X-Virus-Scanned: Debian amavisd-new at serverB.id
Received: from serverB.id ([])
    by localhost (serverB.id []) (amavisd-new, port 10024)
    with ESMTP id XndeuiUPTr3z for <[email protected]>;
    Mon, 12 Jan 2015 17:58:58 -0500 (EST)
Received: from [] (unknown [])
    by serverB.id (Postfix) with ESMTPSA id 55CD6181BF3
    for <[email protected]>; Mon, 12 Jan 2015 17:58:58 -0500 (EST)
DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/simple; d=siteA.id; s=mail;
    t=1421103538; bh=eoiZDmxu8BwVN9n+nMx/jqQf4L+771kN8+jJD3SIF0Q=;
Message-ID: <[email protected]>
Date: Tue, 13 Jan 2015 05:58:57 +0700
From: info <[email protected]>
Organization: eneloop
User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; rv:31.0) Gecko/20100101 Thunderbird/31.3.0
MIME-Version: 1.0
To: [email protected]
Subject: attaaat
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=utf-8; format=flowed
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Antivirus: avast! (VPS 150112-1, 01/13/2015), Outbound message
X-Antivirus-Status: Clean


This email has been checked for viruses by Avast antivirus software.

someone can tell me what is wrong in here ?

2 Answers 2


Your current SPF is this:

eneloop.id.             1799    IN      TXT     "v=spf1 mx:smtp.microad.co.id -all"

This says "MX servers for the domain smtp.microad.co.id can send email for this domain, and nothing else".

However, smtp.microad.co.id is a server, not a domain, so has no MX servers. Effectively you are saying that no servers can legitimately send email for this domain.

You probably want this:

eneloop.id.             1799    IN      TXT     "v=spf1 mx -all"

Which means the MX server for eneloop.id can send email for eneloop.id - and smtp.microad.co.id is listed as an MX server for it.

Or you want:

eneloop.id.             1799    IN      TXT     "v=spf1 a:smtp.microad.co.id -all"

This says that the IP address that smtp.microad.co.id resolves to can send emails for eneloop.id

Both these options achieve the same thing - the former means that if you choose to use a different email server to send emails in the future, your SPF will still be valid.

  • hi I have change like your suggesting , but still sent to spam folder ?
    – viyancs
    Jan 12, 2015 at 23:52
  • Can you post the new headers since the SPF change? Note that it can take 30 minutes for Google to refresh its copy of your SPF record.
    – Paul
    Jan 13, 2015 at 1:09
  • Wow after waiting some hour ago and try again that is work , now email sent not mark as spam thanks you.
    – viyancs
    Jan 13, 2015 at 6:42
  • hi paul after some try my email go to spam again. can we discuss this in chat.stackexchange.com/rooms/20206/mail-marsk-as-spam ?
    – viyancs
    Jan 13, 2015 at 13:42

You need to add that IP (xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx) to the list of permitted senders - there is probably a tool on the account page of your domain registrar.

Said record should look something like this:

TXT    siteA.id    “v=spf1 ip4:xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx ~all”

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .