1

In most cases, if BitLocker was configured to use software encryption, then yes you can just wipe and reinstall the OS as usual. Booting from e.g. the Windows installation USB stick will let you delete the old partition which was encrypted. But if the installer doesn't see any partitions, then it might out that BitLocker was using hardware encryption (that ...


Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible